Wednesday Quirks and Breakfast

Good evening!

Weirdness Wednesday? Okay, yes, so I’m “weird” for wanting to share a few of these, but while attempting to get dressed this morning I realized I do have a few quirks and habits that I figured would be fun to share.

  • I refuse to untie my shoes sometimes, and try to yank them off and squeeze them back on because I feel like I “waste” time having to untie and retie with my strange double knot… But it’s silly because it can take me longer to try to wiggle them back on,plus it ruins the shoe and can be painful… I’ll work on this!
  • “Cavemanning” steaks and other cuts of meat...and salads too! I love eating with my hands and tearing my food apart, and end up going through waaay too many napkins sometimes.

    052015_doodlenotes

    One of my weird “habits,” drawing on my notes (usually marine life)

  • Doodles and sketches ALL over my notes when in classes. Most of the time, it’s a dolphin or a killer whale… So I may be a little obsessed. But it DOES help me focus.
  • Hollyisms. Words I make up or combine (such a troublems = problem + troubles; pronounce trawb-lehms). They sound like nonsense, and my husbands and best friends are used to me using these terms… Until I use them in conversation in public, making people think I’m crazy.

 

 

In other news, I also need to share with you the greatness that was my breakfast… Farm fresh eggs, gifted to me from my dad – and there’s a GREEN egg!

052015_greenegg1 052015_greenegg2

My workout today was simple – morning cardio (lateral elliptical) with sprints, and PM front squats.

For now, I’m out to enjoy a cold one and… GO HAWKS!

-HD

Leave a Reply

