Memorial Day

I hope everyone enjoyed their weekend and this Memorial Day so far. Please don’t forget to stop to think about all who have given their lives in service to our country.image

I got to enjoy Saturday afternoon at the Jazz Festival after kicking around the soccer ball for a bit, but unfortunately had a dead camera battery, so I only have phone pictures. Regardless, the weekend was beautiful, sunny, and the temperature remained in the upper 70’s to low 80’s. It was a perfect weekend to be outside, and Jeremy & I took advantage of the weather to walk almost everywhere, play pick up soccer, and enjoy the music in the park. It’s such a blessing to be able to get outside and move, and we walked several miles every day!

imageimage

I also managed to snag some Chobani yogurt and coupons! I tried the Pineapple Coconut and it was delicious!

We have plans to celebrate my dad’s birthday (which was last week but they just got back in town) later this evening, and I picked up some goodies from Trader Joes to share with the family. I’ll share some of my favorite Trader Joes finds tomorrow, but it’s one of my favorite spots to snag some great food (and drinks!).

Off to my parent’s house then to get some rest!

-HD

Leave a Reply

